Official Tracklist for DMX’S 1st Posthumous Album ‘Exodus’ Unveiled


Swizz Beatz has unveiled the official tracklist for DMX’s first posthumous album Exodus.

X’s longtime friend and producer posted the back cover art for the album on Friday (May 28), less than 24 hours after he held a special listening party for a select few.

As previously reported, the 13-track project features a laundry list of notable guests, including The LOX, Snoop Dogg, Nas, JAY-Z, Lil Wayne, Griselda and U2’s Bono.

Swizz Beatz wrote a simple caption alongside the tracklist that read, “Let’s get to the magic !!!!!! 5/28 EXODUS the ALBUM. Long live @dmx The Great. official tracklist.”

DMX passed away at White Plains Hospital in White Plains, New York on April 9 at the age of 50. 

During the Zoom listening party for Exodus, Swizz Beatz revealed he was completely blindsided by the turn of events but instantly knew it was his duty to make sure his legacy continued.

“This project meant a lot to him,” Swizz said in the Zoom call. “It was something he showed up to do and couldn’t wait for people to hear. It was a project he wanted the world to hear. We didn’t want to wait too long because he didn’t want to wait too long. The album’s name is Exodus, which he has across his neck and is on the album cover. It’s also his youngest son’s name.